Array
    Status
    Christiansted, Virgin Islands
    Vehicle

1990 Mitsubishi Mighty Max
    Engine

4G64

Post Mighty Max build in the Virgin Islands

Hey, everyone, this is my first time on a forum ever, but I must admit that this site has been a major to helping me get my Max running properly.

I bought it off a guy that thought the transmission was the problem. He said to give him 800 or less. I paid him about $600 and I took it. Tranny wasn't the problem at all. It just wouldn't put out enough power to move.

After a ton load of troubleshooting and tinkering, I finally got it running and I love it. The Max is replacing a Mazda I had previously that got stolen.

My plans are to tighten up all loose ends, and in the meantime, I'm preparing a Honda J-series V6 to go into it. Which is the reason I joined this site so that I can share my build but also get advice and assistance with my build along the way.

Array
    Status
    Maurertown, Virginia
    Vehicle

1990 Dodge D-50
    Engine

4G64
    Welcome to the forum, VIMM. It sounds like you got a good deal, and we're always happy to hear yet another of these trucks has an appreciative owner.

Since you're somewhat familiar with the forum, you know we want pictures!

For support and assistance, you've certainly come to the right place. And if this is your first forum experience, you'll find it sets the bar for how a good forum operates.
    The greatest gift you have to give to the world is that of your own self~transformation.

Array
    Status
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Vehicle

1985 Mitsubishi L200
    Engine

G63B