Status
    Alberat
    Vehicle

1989 Dodge Ram 50
    Engine

G63B

Hello World, I exist!

Yeah another newbie here, sorta.

The truck listed in my profile is my second Mini-Ram, my first ever 4 wheeled vehicle was a 79 D50. The old school black and orange Harley-esque harlequin paint scheme.

I just bought the 89( Red in colour w/canopy) for $300 CAD and promptly doubled its value by buying a new ignition switch and door locks and a driver's side mirror, cause it was cheaper than buying the glass alone.

I mostly joined the forum looking for the answer to one question, and I hope some one else has a 79 D50 that can answer it.

What are the little rubber doodads poking through the hood for?

I always joked that they were mounts from the factory for the "High-speed optional hood wing" a smaller version of what could be found on top of dirt drifting sprint cars.

Anyway, I'll post pictures as I fix things on the new Mini-Ram, is mostly going to be simple tune up things unless I can find a really good quality carb transplant. Oh, and why did I buy a 20+ year old mini truck, I'll tell ya, to replace my POS 2014 Jeep Cherokee!

Array
    Status
    Earth, the Solar System
    Vehicle

1985 Dodge Ram 50
    Engine

G63B
    AFAIK nothing pokes through the hood on these things. Other guys know more than eye. Pics would help.

Array
    Status
    Alberat
    Vehicle

1989 Dodge Ram 50
    Engine

G63B
    I'm going to have to take a drive and hope the guy who collected the old thing hasn't scrapped it yet.

Array
    Status
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Vehicle

1985 Mitsubishi L200
    Engine

G63B