Status
    bay area, ca
    Vehicle

1992 Mitsubishi Mighty Max
    Engine

4G63

Hello from the Bay Area :) [east bay]

What's up guys? Happy new year

Just sayin hello, and trying to go through the new member process without messing up and lookin like a total newb.

I Recently came up on a 92 mighty max, 2.4l 5 speed.. with only 87k (89k now since ive made it a dd) for 1800 bucks. The thing was granny owned and used very lightly.
    Overall i figure i lucked out cause that means less work to do to get it all mechanically sound and how id like it as my dd.

my guess is the original owner (i purchased it from a small lot where the guy told me he bought it at an auction) used it as a light work truck and kept it garaged most of its life.

It does look like it was in a small accident, but really nothing major (ill post photos as soon as i can. Everything is being done through my phones web browser.. i really want to get a cheap laptop just for these kind of things. Forums, ordering parts, etc..)
    So it's perfectly fine to drive, but i plan on assessing the cosmetic stuff last, or at least after everything under the hood and body have been checked to be functioning properly.

Anyways, before i start going on and on about whats been done to her, and what i plan on taking care of next, ill apologize if my posts are long. I tend to type alot, but thats just because i hate forgetting to leave out details and having multiple posts/questions going around. Ill do my best to keep my posts consolidated.

Also, an apology in advance if i post or over look a post pertaining to my inquiry. I try my best to find something covering whatever it may be that I'm working on, but if i can't after an hour or so of searching, i might subject myself to asking for directions to the best post/thread.

I've had a few cars before this truck ( '94 850 turbo, '92 sentra, & '92 accord) and they all have their stories as far as why they're no longer around.