Array
    Status
    kc
    Vehicle

1992 Mitsubishi Mighty Max
    Engine

4G64

Digital gauges?

Alright. I'm new to the mighty scene, not so new (but rusty) with DSM, had a 91 talon back when Nokia was more than just a weapon.

Anyway my 92 mighty doesn't have a tach. I'd like to try and stay away from screwing stuff into the dash. (Truck only has 60k original miles and everything inside is in awesome condition.)

Im curious if anyone has used a tablet or phone attached to the 12pin plug to display engine info.

I know obd1 is "simple" outputs and have seen the analog meter to read engine codes. But figured with the idiot lights for oil pressure and engine trouble there would be a way to get it to work or if someone has done it yet.

Array
    Status
    North Carolina
    Vehicle

1986 Dodge D-50
    Engine

G63B
    When I did my swap, I used a old Palm with a program called MMC I believe. It gave you RPM, TEMP, VOLT, AIR TEMP and plenty more. I also read trouble codes. I post more detail when I locate the Palm.

Array
    Status
    kc
    Vehicle

Engine

4G64
    Nice. Yea I could check that out for sure.

Array
    Status
    Kansas City, MO
    Vehicle

Engine

6G72
    Quote Originally Posted by bwannabeast
    I used a old Palm with a program called MMC I believe
    It's called MMCd. It was tailored to the DSMs, but most of the values will read correctly on any 12-pin Mitsu.

https://sourceforge.net/projects/mmc...ce=recommended

I've been wanting to build something like this for myself.

http://mitsuduino.blogspot.com/

Array
    Status
    kc
    Vehicle

Engine

4G64
    I've seen a video around youtube of a guy getting one of those adruino setups running where his clock was.

The Rpi version that was done on a 240sx has been making the rounds recently also.

I was thinking of an Rpi setup myself or an app based version that is pre built.

Array
    Status
    Kansas City, MO
    Vehicle

Engine

6G72