Array
    Status
    Mira Loma, Ca
    Vehicle

1987 Dodge Power Ram 50
    Engine

G54B

Need help finding for a few things for my 87 Power Ram

I am fairly new with fixing up my 87 Power Ram 4x4 and having trouble with a few things. I have come to find out that the Power Ram's have a several differences from the regular Ram 50, so i am trying to figure things out. Here are a few things I am needing help with:

- The Fan shroud. The radiator is larger than the D50 so is there any other vehicles shroud i can steal and still work? I haven't found any Power Ram's at the local junk yards

-Bucket seats. I have measured the mounting holes and they are also different than the D50, is there any vehicles that will bolt right in or at least with minimal modding? I bought some from a 97 Montero hoping they would fit but they didn't

- Rear split window. I have the single piece rear window but was thinking of switching it to the split window, is this possible?

Array
    Status
    Charlotte, NC
    Vehicle

1987 Dodge Power Ram 50
    Engine

G54B
    The sliding rear window is not that hard.there are new units which come up on eBay. most are aftermarket. CR Lawrence is a good aftermarket brand to look for.

Array
    Status
    Mira Loma, Ca
    Vehicle

1987 Dodge Power Ram 50
    Engine

G54B
    Cool, thanks. I wasn't sure if they were interchangeable

Array
    Status
    chesapeake va
    Vehicle

1987 Dodge D-50
    Engine

4G63
    I put bucket seats in my 87 power ram got the seat tracks off a bench seat and the bucket seats out of a microcab dodge had to modify the seat track and put 1 and a half inch spacers on the rear door side and a bracket on the front send email and ill send pick to show you what I did fit great and have more room.

87d50

Tyler Dent

Array
    Status
    Kansas City, MO
    Vehicle

1992 Mitsubishi Mighty Max
    Engine

6G72
    Quote Originally Posted by nerfe12