Array
    Status
    Indiana
    Vehicle

1979 Dodge D-50
    Engine

G54B

2nd generation 1st Gen

New to the sight, just wanted to show you guys what you're helping me with! Just because I'm new to the sight does not mean I'm new to the world of these beloved trucks. I've been searching on this forum for a while now you all have answered many questions. Here's just a start to a long project!

This is the 1980 D50 sport that my mom and dad bought new in 1981. My mom used to drive it back and forth to work for a few years before my dad took it over. It has been used as a DD, construction truck, Farm truck, and wood hauler. The first truck that I learned to drive and have had many fond memories driving this on our farm in Indiana. This truck has led many lives in its 35 year life. My dad converted it to 4x4 in 1985 with a solid front dana 20 and a dana 18 transfer case(was a kit in the day and I have the original brochure). He then bought a 1981 base model with the 2.0 and auto tranny and swapped bodies on chassis(the 1981 was now 4x4, and the 80 was back to original). He sold the 1981 4x4 and put a john baker 2" lift on it and that where it stands today. After many Indiana winters the cab corners gave out and we parked it in a barn(1999?) until this summer.

This picture is the day we drug it out into the sunlight for the first time in 13 years!
    IMG_0318.jpg

Knowing that we were going to restore it, I bought this 1979 base model off Craigslist from southern Indiana. Paid more than it was worth, but it has a good body and where we are in the world thats hard to find, if any.
    IMG_0319.jpg