Array
    Status
    Hawaii
    Vehicle

1991 Dodge Ram 50
    Engine

I.D.K.?

bumpstops/suspension travel

I have a 91 Dodge Ram 50. I would like to lower my truck 2 inches in the front and 3 in the black. I have read online that it is important that you cut the original bumpstop or install new low profile bumpstops or it will limit suspension travel. I'm kind of new to the whole lowering vehicles thing. Where is the bumpstops located on my truck?(any pics will be greatly appreciated) are there bumpstops in the front and rear or just the rear?

the reason I ask this is because where I live, modified vehicles must pass a safety criteria, and one of the main things they check for is suspension travel( 1 inch up and 1 inch down), and the vehicle must have bumstops. I don't want the stock bumpstops to affect the suspension travel.

i also thought I'd throw this out...ANYBODY SELLING ANY 3 INCH DROP BLOCKS AND 2 INCH LOWERED SPRINGS FOR CHEAP?

any help is greatly appreciated

Array
    Status
    Washington State
    Vehicle

1986 Mitsubishi Mighty Max
    Engine

G63B
    I have an 86 and when I had it lowered they cut the front bump stops in half and cut a coil off the springs so they would still fit in the trays after lowering.
    On the back, there was 2 inch blocks installed between the leafs and the axel and no leafs were removed.