Status
    Fayetteville, NC
    Vehicle

1987 Dodge Ram 50
    Engine

I.D.K.?

Hey! First Time Owner 87' Ram 50

Hey guys/gals,

Well what can I say I am new to the Ram 50. I have previously owned a 1996 Honda Accord, 2004 Nissan Sentra SER SPEC-V, 2001 Honda S2000, and a 2011 Chevy Silverado. I enjoy maintaining my own vehicles, as well as learning by doing when it comes to repairs. I picked up a 1987 Dodge Ram 50 2.0L 2WD w/ 118k miles in pretty good shape, ill post pictures below. I bought the truck as an A --> B mode of transportation, and to satisfy any needs of a pickup as I renovate my house. Since owning the truck (1 week) I have fell in love with it. This is the first time owning, operating, and maintaining a carbureted engine (minus the lawn mower), so I will be mining these forums to guide me along my journey. For the most part the truck is structurally, and mechanically sound. Since I have owned it I have noticed random high idles when starting it up in the morning (usually giving it some gas calms her down), and I found a slow leak of what seems to be power steering fluid coming from the top of the steering gear. Other than that the truck runs beautifully. And I should mention the more I sift through the forum and see what a lot of you have done with your trucks really makes me reconsider the A --> B concept! I look forward to getting to know all of you, and thanks in advanced for all the resources already in place.

-Justin
    IMG_0158.jpgIMG_0155.jpgIMG_0191.jpgIMG_0192.jpg
    Attached Images

Array
    Status
    Oakland, CA
    Vehicle

1989 Mitsubishi Mighty Max
    Engine

G63B
    Tough little trucks with a lot of potential for any direction you want to go. Notice the box frame? Don't see that too often on minis. Anyway, welcome.

I was raised on digital everything, too. All mechanical is a kick. Kind of a pain in the ass sometimes but its nice to be able to make adjustments with a screwdriver instead of pleading with the ROM to fix itself.