Thread: nooooooooob

Hybrid View

Array
    Status
    Asheboro, NC

nooooooooob

hi guys im new here, from central north carolina, im a mechanic at the local ford dealer (haha job security) i drive a early 93 mighty max, 2.4l sohc its my daily driver and i love it, pretty stock at the moment, just ordered my lowering kit for it, and soon to start a sohc turbo build, i will have pics up soon and cant wait to get started on my build

Array
    Status
    WA
    Vehicle

1989 Mitsubishi Mighty Max
    Engine

4G63-T
    Welcome to the board. How is it being a mechanic at ford? The 2009 and up escape and flex gives me a headache. Especially since p0022 and p0012 pop up in the escapes v6. Hate changing out thoughts stupid solenoids. And the recline mechanisms in the flex are a pain.

Array
    Status
    Asheboro, NC
    i think its really good, i havent had the joy of those two yet, i hate the 2011 v6 mustang pcm problems and having to chase it through all the the other sensors and bs to find it, or the 10-12 five hundred with the ignition problems(bolts are specificaly desgined to break off when you go to removing the switch)those are the only one i dont like so far, but im sure there will be many more, ive only been there about 2 months.

Array
    Status
    Stafford, VA
    Vehicle

1995 Mitsubishi Mighty Max
    Engine

Chevy V8
    welcome man...im in va. ill be watching your progress..PSI.......i like it

Array
    Status
    WA
    Vehicle

Engine

4G63-T