PDA

View Full Version : 4g64

Redneckmoparman
10-26-2013, 03:46 AM
So i just inhereted my grandpas ram 50 and ive been entertaining the thought of tossing a dohc head on it to try and get a little hp and make it more efficent for a better dd so im justwondering if anybody has done it or if its even possible im new to the mitsu world always been a mopar man and ive got a couple neons so the 4cyl is no stranger so if anybody knows anything about head swaps between the 8v and 16v sohc to dohc id be greatful

LSR Mike
10-26-2013, 05:43 AM
should keep you busy for a while...

http://www.mightyram50.net/vbulletin/showthread.php/1700-Eclipse-DSM-Dohc-4G63-4G63T-swap-information
http://www.projectzerog.com/
http://www.dsmtalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=72032

Redneckmoparman
10-26-2013, 12:11 PM
awesome thanks

Redneckmoparman
10-26-2013, 02:01 PM
new question has anybody had hard starting issues? it seems the iac position sensor is junk as unplugging it made it start better but when the engine is cold it takes forever for it to start as in 5 minutes and finally it will sputter to life and die repeatedly until it starts to get warm then it will try and idle almost like the choke is broken if it were carb'd but when warm it runs awesome and starts right back up

LSR Mike
10-27-2013, 06:08 AM
Water temp sensor

Redneckmoparman
10-27-2013, 10:28 PM